Thriving Pets

Skip to Main Content »

Needles Box of 100

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

Needles Box of 100

Availability: In stock

Product Name Price Qty
Exel Needles 18 Gauge 1 inch Box of 100
$9.95
Exel Needles 20 gauge 1 inch Box of 100
$9.95
McKesson Needles Thin Wall 20 gauge 1 inch Box of 100
$14.95
McKesson Needles Thin Wall 21 Gauge 1 inch Box of 100
$14.95
Nipro Needles Ultra Thin Wall 22 Gauge 1" Box of 100
$9.95
Exel Needles 22 Gauge 3/4 inch Box of 100
$9.95

Out of stock

Exel Needles 23 Gauge 3/4 inch Box of 100
$9.95
8 Review(s)

Customer Reviews

8 Item(s)

per page
They do make a difference Review by Alexis
These needles do make a difference. I was using Monoject and my little guy winced every time. Now he hardly seems to feel the needle stick. This product has turned my daily "nightmare" into something we both can live with. (Posted on 3/12/2011)
Thankful for these! Review by Hosanna
What a difference! I am so glad I heard about Terumo 20 needles. They slip into my cat painlessly and silently, and if she even feels it, she doesn't show it. Having to do subQ daily, these needles are a MUST! (Posted on 12/29/2010)
Small gauge Review by barb
When I first started giving my cat fluids, I used 18g Terumo needles. My cat is tiny and fairly accepting of the whole process so I wanted to try a smaller needle. We now use 22g Terumo. These flow a bit slower but the administration of 75cc daily still takes under 5 minutes. I also feel I have more control over the rate of flow and only very rarely nick any veins/see blood afterward with these. I tried 23g but felt they took a bit too long. Unless your cat is tormented by sitting for sub-q fluids and just getting it done is the main objective, I would recommend trying 20g or 22g. (Posted on 10/21/2010)
These needles have changed my cats life!!! Review by nooopy
My cat Mr Peaches is 18.5 years and he has to be hydrated daily. He does not have kidney failure but a does not drink enough water to keep from dehydrating.

His vet gave me Monoject needles. They made my cat scream every time he was hydrated. It was heart breaking to administer his fluids.

I purchased these Terumo needles for Mr peaches. What a difference!!! These needles are very sharp and "slip" in easily and almost painlessly .The flow is much faster than the Monoject needles, so it's much less stressful for my cat.

Please if your using any other needle and your cat is in pain ....Try these needles!!! These needles have helped my cat tremendously (Posted on 9/27/2010)
The best needles for subQ fluids Review by Laura
Agree that these are a HUGE improvement over the needles sold at my vet's. Much easier to use, sharper and no discernible difference in the flow rate. I don't know why all the vets don't use these -- they are fantastic. (Posted on 6/13/2010)
Great Product Review by Belinda
I have been using these for many years, am using them on my second CRF furkid now and he hates getting fluids, if I had to use a bigger needle I don't think it would work very well for us, these are perfect. (Posted on 5/2/2010)
A better option for a difficult task Review by Susan
These needles are significantly less traumatic for administering SQ fluids to my cat. They easily penetrate the skin rather than having to be pushed and then"popping" through. Flow rate is very adequate. I am confident they will produce less scarring over time allowing easier fluid administration for however long my baby boy remains with me. (Posted on 4/29/2010)
A must-have for administering subcutaneous fluids Review by Ellen
These needles are terrific! I used them to administer sub-Q fluids to my cat with Stage IV renal disease. They are sharp and thin-walled, so they go into her skin with hardly any reaction from her. She just quietly sits there. What a difference from the needles (Monoject and Bectin Dickinson) provided to me by my vet! When using those needles, my cat screamed and writhed. I felt as if I were torturing her, especially since we were administering fluids up to 3X per day. This one change dramatically improved her quality of life and made it possible for me to provide all of the fluids she needed. They are the only ones you should use. (Posted on 4/3/2010)

8 Item(s)

per page

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Please wait...

{{var product.name}}
added to cart Continue shopping or View cart & checkout